Sortable table column header sorts only one page

This forum is used by users to request and discuss new product features. Please do not use this forum for technical support including bug reports.

Moderator: JIDE Support

Forum rules
Product suggestions only. Please do not use this forum for technical support including bug reports.

Sortable table column header sorts only one page

Postby s.durmus » Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:18 am

Hi there,
In my project I am using Sortable table . The table has a page structure each page contains 10 rows.
I need to sort all rows in the table not in the page. Is it possible to do this by clicking header column only?
thanks.
s.durmus
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:42 pm

Re: Sortable table column header sorts only one page

Postby JIDE Support » Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:52 am

If you use JIDE Data Grid to do the paging, it will support sorting the whole table even user can only see 10 rows in the page.
JIDE Software Technical Support Team
JIDE Support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 36339
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 10:49 am

Re: Sortable table column header sorts only one page

Postby s.durmus » Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:00 am

Ok. This problem is solved. But I use filterable table model and custom filtre language is not support. 'custom' text must be 'Özel' in my language . Like this.(custom-filter.png)

second problem; custom filtre windows language text is wrong. Like this.(custom-filter-window.png)


I thing, I can override getResources method. But I dont know, how to use.
I'm very happy if you explain your solution.
Attachments
custom-filter-window.jpg
custom-filter-window.jpg (113.52 KiB) Viewed 479 times
custom-filter.jpg
custom-filter.jpg (220.37 KiB) Viewed 479 times
s.durmus
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:42 pm

Re: Sortable table column header sorts only one page

Postby s.durmus » Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:07 am

table is HierarchicalTable
table model is FilterableTableModel
s.durmus
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:42 pm

Re: Sortable table column header sorts only one page

Postby JIDE Support » Wed Nov 15, 2017 7:46 am

There are corresponding translations in the jide-properties.jar. You can unjar it and find the correct entry and translate them yourself. All those strings were contributed by our users so if you update it, please send us your translation. Thank you!
JIDE Software Technical Support Team
JIDE Support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 36339
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 10:49 am


Return to Product Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron