DatabaseTableModel with view

This is the forum for JIDE Common Layer which is open sourced at https://github.com/jidesoft/jide-oss. Please note, JIDE technical support doesn't monitor this forum as often as other forums. Please consider subscribe for technical support for JIDE Common Layer so that you can use customer only forum to get a timely response.

Moderator: JIDE Support

Forum rules
Community driven forum for open source JIDE Common Layer. JIDE technical support doesn't monitor this forum as often as other forums. If you only use JIDE Common Layer, please consider subscribing for technical support for JIDE Common Layer so that you can use customer only forum to get a timely response.

DatabaseTableModel with view

Postby si031006 » Thu Mar 03, 2011 1:02 am

I generated a view and startet a new DatabaseTableModel with connection and viewname.
When applying autofiler, all worked correctly.
Problems began with selecting an entry having string columns. I selected the entry MTM in the column BILANZ_METHODE and got following message:
03.03.2011 08:53:17 com.jidesoft.database.DatabaseTableModel refresh
SCHWERWIEGEND: Ungültiger Spaltenname 'MTM'.

With databasedebbuging it seems the following String has been sent to the database (you see the missing ').
DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] - ==> Executing: select count(*) from QRY_STANDARD_DATENBASIS_ANSICHT_01 WHERE (BILANZ_METHODE_BWG=MTM)
03.03.2011 08:53:17 com.jidesoft.database.DatabaseTableModel refresh
SCHWERWIEGEND: Ungültiger Spaltenname 'MTM'.

When using a custom filter (with is in condition), following String has been sent to database:
select count(*) from QRY_STANDARD_DATENBASIS_ANSICHT_01 WHERE (BILANZ_METHODE_BWG IN ('MTM'))
All worked correct. I overwrite the methode
Code: Select all
public Class<?> getColumnClass(int columnIndex)

and the returned classs is always a String.

Seems like a bug to me, or is it not possible to use a view instead of a table?

thx in advance for looking at this problem....
si031006
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:46 am

Re: DatabaseTableModel with view

Postby JIDE Support » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:34 pm

Thanks for bug report. Will fix it in 2.11.2.

Thanks,
JIDE Software Technical Support Team
JIDE Support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 37219
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 10:49 am

Re: DatabaseTableModel with view

Postby JIDE Support » Thu Mar 10, 2011 7:37 pm

Just so you know, this is fixed in 2.11.2 just released.

Thanks,
JIDE Software Technical Support Team
JIDE Support
Site Admin
 
Posts: 37219
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2003 10:49 am


Return to JIDE Common Layer Open Source Project Discussion (Community Driven)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 60 guests